We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Thai Kitchen

Thai, Oriental

148 Parkwood Road, Dorset, BH5 2BW

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.4

Based on the 182 most recent reviews

330 reviews of Thai Kitchen

  • 17/08/2019
    Karen
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2019
    Carmen
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2019
    Tanika
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/08/2019
    Catherine
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered the set menu for 2. It wasn't the worst food we've ever had but it also wasn't very tasty and the sweet and sour pork was literally vegetables that were really to sweet to enjoy and pieces of bacon. So pork I guess but not very nice. The rest of the food was just ok.
  • 14/08/2019
    Ffyona
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2019
    Tirion
    5 stars out of 6
    Delivery arrived as per stated time. Food arrived, hot fresh, tasty and as per our order. A great reliable Thai takeaway!
  • 09/08/2019
    S
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was ok, but I believe the chef has changed since our last order so it was not the exceptional food we were expecting. The satay chicken was drier than usual. The spare ribs were completely different, they used to be very saucy, there was loads of meat and it fell of the bone and the flavour was delicious. Now they are ok, but more like the common ribs you get from the Chinese. The prawn toast has also suffered the same fate, used to be a think chunky prawn topping on crisp toast. Now is a thin prawn scraping on slightly soggy toast. If you didn’t order from them before the change you will enjoy it as the food is nice, but not exceptional. If you last ordered over 6 months ago, don’t bother as it will be a let down. Such a shame as his used to be our favourite Thai place.
  • 08/08/2019
    Anthony
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Amazing Thai flavours, delivery time (cooking) from restaurant was long but delivery itself once dispatched was fast
  • 07/08/2019
    Sue
    6 stars out of 6
    The Jungle curry is proper hot - it will definitely make your nose run!!! The starter for two also came with all the sauces you needed. The food was realy tasty, hot (temperature wise) and very good quality. I will be ordering from Thai Kitchen again.
  • 31/07/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/07/2019
    Michelle
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food arrived early and friendly lady delivered it. All good was nice and warm when it arrived. Chicken satay - chicken was on skewers wth the sauce separate and which was really oily. The Thai green curry was way too salty and a real disappointment. The sticky rice tasted cheesy. It went on the bin. Overall really disappointed and especially as I’ve had a nice meal from here before.
  • 26/07/2019
    Bournemouth
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was hot, arrived sooner than the expected time which was great as quite a long delivery time was allocated initially for ‘asap’. Everything seemed tasty and fresh.
  • 26/07/2019
    Elena-Jane
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I have ordered from this restaurant before and the yellow curry used to be so nice and mild. I ordered this evening and while my satay chicken was nice my yellow curry was so spicy and ridiculously salty that I couldn’t actually eat any of it and the chicken felt like not such good quality as that in the satay chicken. Felt like a waste of money. Please ensure your food is consistent 😓
  • 13/07/2019
    Mike
    5 stars out of 6
  • 11/07/2019
    Pauline
    6 stars out of 6
    Consistently lovely food from this takeaway. I can’t believe I’ve only just discovered it in Southbourne. A real treat
  • 08/07/2019
    Claire
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/06/2019
    Jeff
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, will order again
  • 21/06/2019
    Tom
    3 stars out of 6
  • 20/06/2019
    Eleni
    6 stars out of 6
    The whole family really enjoyed the food!
  • 14/06/2019
    Sally
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/06/2019
    A
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/07/2019
    Leanne
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely as always but i had to dispose of two dishes as they has chilli in, despite writing and calling the restaurant to say i cant handle spices or chilli. Hasnt been a problem in the past so i dont know if you have a new chef?
  • 07/08/2019
    Robert
    5 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2019
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food - and delivered early too!
  • 08/06/2019
    Alex
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/06/2019
    Jac
    1.5 stars out of 6
    really disappointed and they can’t even read the delivery instructions correctly
  • 29/06/2019
    Jen
    6 stars out of 6
    Always exceptional quality and lots of it!
  • 19/07/2019
    Mrs
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was amazing. Best thai had for ages and it was good and hot. Sad thing was an item was missing- the king prawns. I will order again as the food was lovely. If however something is missing again I will not be happy.
  • 26/07/2019
    Holly
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great service and early delivery, just how I like it. I ordered the mix staters and they were all really really delicious. I also had a Massaman Curry and was nice however abit watery and salty for my liking, the sticky Thai rice was good. Overall, I would order from here again.
1 of 11 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order