We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Balti House

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

865/867 Christchurch Road, Bournemouth, BH7 6AT

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.3

Based on the 250 most recent reviews

288 reviews of The Balti House

  • 19/08/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    This is the 2nd time we have ordered from here and yet again they have surpassed themselves. The food was delivered on time, it was still nice and hot and the taste was amazing. Fresh food with authentic ingredients. A+++
  • 18/08/2019
    Jenifer
    6 stars out of 6
    Second order, fantastic curry fresh and full of flavour. Delicious food and great service. Definitely will be ordering again!
  • 17/08/2019
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
    Gorgeously tasty curry delivered early. Great flavours!
  • 13/08/2019
    Stuart
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious, first Indian takeaway in a long time and first ever from here. Would definitely use again.
  • 11/08/2019
    Kim
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good as always. Delivery on time but the delivery person was not as friendly but that may because he was shy.
  • 09/08/2019
    Teresa
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/08/2019
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good quality. Will order again.
  • 03/08/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    Always a good meal from here.
  • 03/08/2019
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/07/2019
    Zoe
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Horrible. Delivery guy didn't read the note and disturbed the whole house unnecessarily. He'd spent so much time faffing around that the food was cold. Food was cold, greasy and quite frankly disgusting. Rang the restaurant. The young girl who answered was lovely, she was apologising and said the manager was too. Although I could hear exactly what the manager was saying and it wasn't polite. He didn't have time. He finally agreed to talk to me and was very rude. I did receive a refund in the end from just eat but I had to fight my case for two weeks after having this disappointing meal and experience.
  • 29/07/2019
    Narash
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food had no flavour to it
  • 29/07/2019
    Harvey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2019
    Ellie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Not happy about delayed order which was delayed further without any notice, meant my mum couldn’t eat in time for work. Preordered at 6pm for a reason.
  • 23/07/2019
    Ronald
    6 stars out of 6
    First time used. Fantastic food. Will definitely use again. Highly recommend.
  • 21/07/2019
    Luk
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/07/2019
    Gergo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/07/2019
    Daniel
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/07/2019
    Lisa
    3 stars out of 6
    Had better curries elsewhere, lacked flavour and looked like it was thrown together, the Pilau rice was the only thing that was tasty! The food was delivered late, no apology and the delivery man lacked any customer service, won’t be ordering from here again!
  • 12/07/2019
    Tanith
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/07/2019
    Kim
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/07/2019
    Francesca
    6 stars out of 6
    Never ordered from here before. Went off the reviews. Food was fantastic. Clean non greasy and fresh. Tasty tasty. Good portion sizes and great value for money. Our new favourite Indian!
  • 09/07/2019
    Jane
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was well cooked & hot!.
  • 06/07/2019
    Mark
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Asari- not hot (no hint of a chilli), slightly aromatic, mostly just sweet. Vegetable samosas are very expensive for their size. Garlic naan and saag bhaji both very nice.
  • 30/06/2019
    Alan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great meal
  • 29/06/2019
    Rose
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/07/2019
    Helen
    4 stars out of 6
    Food not usual standard
  • 29/06/2019
    Francesco
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/07/2019
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
    This baltihouse is always a beautiful meal clean friendly fantastic atmosphere. Excellent service.
  • 23/07/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    The food from The Balti House is always very good standard. They do very good vegetarian versions of all the standard curry options. There's an excellent selection. The delivery people are always punctual and courteous. I've eaten in the restaurant as well and thought it was very good.
  • 17/07/2019
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    First time I've ordered from here and was very pleased with the quality and taste of the food. 👌Enjoyed my meal very much. Thank you. Will be using them again next time.
1 of 10 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order