We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Home

Chinese, Oriental

380 Ringwood Road, Poole, BH12 3LT

Opening at 16:30

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 5.2
Service 4.9

Based on the 118 most recent reviews

120 reviews of The Home

  • 29/06/2019
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6

    The Home replied

    Thanks for the nice review, we're glad you enjoyed your food. We look forward to your next order.🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

  • 24/06/2019
    Kris
    5.5 stars out of 6

    The Home replied

    Thanks for the nice review, we're glad you enjoyed your food and hope to see you again soon. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

  • 23/06/2019
    Danny
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/06/2019
    Kate
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2019
    Keeley
    6 stars out of 6

    The Home replied

    Thanks for the nice review, we're glad you enjoyed your food and hope to see you again soon

  • 20/06/2019
    Lynzi
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Got really excited that food turned up earlier than planned...then we ate and would have rather waited the extra time for decent tasting food!! It was lukewarm, bland and greasy. Will not be ordering from there again.

    The Home replied

    Thanks for taking the time to rate us. so we could try and improve on whatever you weren't happy with.

  • 14/06/2019
    Corina
    6 stars out of 6

    The Home replied

    Thanks for the nice review, we're glad you enjoyed your food and hope to see you again soon

  • 14/06/2019
    Nola
    4 stars out of 6
    Lovely food. Only criticism is that the seaweed was quite long and stringy and I prefer little bits of seaweed. Also needed a bit more actual vegetables in the spring rolls as 4/8 literally had one bean sprout! Would order again from here though- speedy delivery and tasty flavours.
  • 14/06/2019
    Dean
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food and delivery was very quick

    The Home replied

    Thanks for the nice review, we're glad you enjoyed your food. We look forward to your next order

  • 10/06/2019
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was very nice, very quick delivery and was hot! Will be certainly ordering from again!

    The Home replied

    Thanks for the nice review, we're glad you enjoyed your food. We look forward to your next order

  • 09/06/2019
    Ryan
    6 stars out of 6

    The Home replied

    Thanks for the nice review, we're glad you enjoyed your food and hope to see you again soon

  • 07/06/2019
    Karol
    5.5 stars out of 6

    The Home replied

    Thanks for the nice review, we're glad you enjoyed your food and hope to see you again soon

  • 02/06/2019
    Anne
    6 stars out of 6

    The Home replied

    Thanks for the nice review, we're glad you enjoyed your food and hope to see you again soon

  • 01/06/2019
    Kris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/06/2019
    Rob
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Duck was not pulled as should be & the special rice was rice with meats & veg just dumped on top. Very poor, we will not use this restaurant again

    The Home replied

    Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear our food was not to your liking.

  • 31/05/2019
    Joseph
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/05/2019
    Hayley
    1 stars out of 6
  • 25/05/2019
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/05/2019
    Corrine
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Must be the worst I’ve eaten especially the crispy shredded beef also everything was so salty
  • 24/05/2019
    Katy
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious, very fresh and the delivery was so quick for a Friday evening!
  • 20/05/2019
    Terri-Ann
    2 stars out of 6
    Really unhappy with the service I've received my food was Luke warm and the meat was dry after ringing the restaurant all they offered was a 10% discount next time I place an order, no offer of replacing the items ordered or a refund. Truth be told I will never order from here again I would not recommend this place to anyone.

    The Home replied

    Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear our food was not to your liking.

  • 20/05/2019
    Lindsey
    6 stars out of 6
    Arrived 20 minutes early which was great as my kids were hungry. Food was delivered hot. Wonderful tasty food that I would definitely recommend.

    The Home replied

    Thanks for the nice review, we're glad you enjoyed your food. We look forward to your next order 😊😊😊😊😊😊😊

  • 18/05/2019
    Karen
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Couldn't eat it, salt and pepper chicken had so much salt it was inedible (and I like salt) the rice was so bland that boiled rice would of had more taste... never again

    The Home replied

    Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear our food was not to your liking.

  • 18/05/2019
    Mrs
    5 stars out of 6

    The Home replied

    Thanks for the nice review, we're glad you enjoyed your food and hope to see you again soon😀😀😀

  • 18/05/2019
    Daniel
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely quick delivery will be using again.

    The Home replied

    Thanks for the nice review, we're glad you enjoyed your food. We look forward to your next order

  • 18/05/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food and service, best Chinese takeaway we’ve had for a long time... would highly recommend 😊

    The Home replied

    Thanks for the nice review, we're glad you enjoyed your food. We look forward to your next order

  • 17/05/2019
    Miriam
    2 stars out of 6
    I ordered king prawn and what turned up was some kind of mousse that had been shaped to look like prawn, in a soggy batter in sauce.. the toast was soggy, seriously not impressed especially after spending as much as I did !

    The Home replied

    Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear our food was not to your liking.

  • 13/05/2019
    Debbie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    It was lovely ,but the curry I thought was a bit runny could of been a bit thicker ,otherwise it was nice.
  • 11/05/2019
    Claire
    3.5 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from here and unfortunately wasn't too impressed. Food was luke warm and quite flavourless. Delivery driver was lacking any sort of manners, no hello etc, just silence. Not a very good experience all round.
  • 11/05/2019
    Abby
    6 stars out of 6

    The Home replied

    Thanks for the nice review, we're glad you enjoyed your food. We look forward to your next order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £3 (£1 when you spend £12 or more)

View order