We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Taj Mahal

Indian, Curry, Halal

42 Poole Road, Bournmouth, BH4 9DW

Opening at 18:00

20% off today on orders over £32

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.2

Based on the 87 most recent reviews

377 reviews of Taj Mahal

  • 11/08/2019
    Marcus
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/08/2019
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food delivered very quickly. Food was well packed and arrived still very hot. Delivery was made by a very courteous young man. Thank you
  • 29/07/2019
    Kirsty
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious, arrived earlier than expected which was nice! Would definitely order again. The Peshawari naan was delicious and so was the daal.
  • 27/07/2019
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2019
    Mick
    4.5 stars out of 6
    lamb was awful some dish I never ordered
  • 07/07/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/07/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food
  • 30/06/2019
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious and plenty left over for another meal
  • 19/06/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/06/2019
    Ashley
    3.5 stars out of 6
    We have had good food from here before, but not tonight. Curry’s were all over hot, chicken was a bit rubbery on one dish and the sundry items like naans rice etc were almost stone cold and hard. We guess it must be a Sunday evening chef, but won’t get takeaway from here again although will most likely eat in the restaurant again.
  • 15/06/2019
    Dave
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely the best Indian around. Nothing more to say!
  • 12/06/2019
    Martin
    1 stars out of 6
    They lost my order. I had to call the restaurant twice. After which they promised to cook it again. Very very unhappy. Still not had the food and its an hour and 40 minutes after i placed it. I want a discount.
  • 08/06/2019
    Eve
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Not great. Both (different) curries tasted the same. Chicken had very odd texture. Poppadoms stale. Won't be ordering again.
  • 03/06/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/05/2019
    Esz
    5 stars out of 6
    The food was very delicious, arrived hot and quickly- actually too quickly as we ordered it for 9.00pm pm and it was with us at 8.30pm, so I had to fire up the oven to keep it warm. Not sure if our delivery time request reached the restaurant at all? Otherwise no problems, everything tasted amazing. We had: Chicken Biryani Tandoori Mixed Grill + Salad Chicken Malaya Special Pilau Rice
  • 17/05/2019
    Jen
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Order was late and cold and telephone service was terrible. Order arrived incorrect and was then sent again, still with the wrong rice. Heard brilliant things about Taj but won’t be using again. Stick to Indi’s!
  • 17/05/2019
    Joanna
    3 stars out of 6
    I love the Taj, has been a family favourite years but the last few times ordering Food has been cold like tonight and items missing even though I left a reminder comment as items were previously missing in previous orders. Love the service but it’s frustrating when items are missing that you paid for.
  • 16/05/2019
    Si
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Rice was cold but main meals were really tasty , would recommend eating in from passed experience . Overall it was ok
  • 11/05/2019
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food as always and super quick delivery. 100% would recommend. We had 5 curries and all of them were delicious. .
  • 09/05/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/04/2019
    Tom
    3.5 stars out of 6
    not bad, bit bland. ok though
  • 05/04/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2019
    George
    6 stars out of 6
    After reading about the ‘Best Indian’ restaurant, and all its awards, in the local paper, we decided to try it. Takeaways are nowhere near the quality of eating it just as it’s cooked and brought out, but this was one of the very best meals we have ever had. The Scallops and Salmon were tender and succulent, and the overall quality of the other dishes were exceptional, so much so, that we have to go and have a meal there! A little on the pricey side, and you don’t get a lot of salmon, or scallops, but it is in-keeping with the prices and portions of other top quality restaurants, and the taste is what you pay for. Definitely a treat for anyone who wants to taste one of the best on the South Coast.
  • 16/04/2019
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Gorgeous food,polite friendly delivery driver...highly recomended
  • 18/04/2019
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant as always highly recommended
  • 20/04/2019
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/04/2019
    Derek
    5 stars out of 6
    lovely food, but only criticism is that it the food was luke warm and the naan bread was cold
  • 21/04/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    Mr
    2.5 stars out of 6
    While the food tasted amazing it arrived late enough it had nearly gone cold and was at best lukewarm.
1 of 13 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £18 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order