We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Spice House

Indian, Curry

293A Wallisdown Road, Poole, BH12 5BT

Opening at 17:30

25% off today on orders over £18

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5
Service 5.1

Based on the 132 most recent reviews

1364 reviews of Spice House

  • 19/10/2019
    Liz
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered early which was great however wasn’t hot when it arrived. Unfortunately also every dish we ordered tasted the same as a considerable amount of the same spice had obviously been added to every dish. Never had a sag aloo so spicy real disappointment.
  • 18/10/2019
    Hayley
    6 stars out of 6
    First time I've ordered from here, they have a '5' food hygiene rating and good reviews so thought I'd give them a try. Really, really nice. Not greasy, loads of flavour, couldn't fault it and will definitely be ordering again!
  • 17/10/2019
    Katrina
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2019
    Jane
    1.5 stars out of 6

    Spice House replied

    Dear Jane please leave comments so we can rectify issues you had with us this allows us to provide the best service possible.

  • 12/10/2019
    Prithivi
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food taste was good but It got delivered late than agreed time and missed one of main dish and got it redelivered after 40 minutes. Not a good experience overall. Appreciate their efforts to redeliver missed food.

    Spice House replied

    We are very sorry you did not get your order delivered on time and with the missing dish we have been extremely busy as it was Saturday night and with bad weather our staff was under pressure. Please call and we will be happy compensate.

  • 09/10/2019
    Ivana
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2019
    Joel
    5 stars out of 6
    Really happy with our meal. The food was ready for collection on time, packaged well and delicious. The vegetable curries are great here.
  • 04/10/2019
    Gemma
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was a touch late but well worth it. Food was piping hot and delicious! First time we've ordered but 100% will order again!
  • 04/10/2019
    Megan
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/10/2019
    Gergo
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely lovely food. The Naga Chicken was fantastic. I’ll be ordering from here again!!
  • 29/09/2019
    Ryan
    6 stars out of 6
    The guys make some awesome food, always my go to for a curry. Definitely reccomend
  • 29/09/2019
    Darryl
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2019
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
    Tasty food delivered on time. Unfortunately the drink was missing but the new delivery driver dealt with it professionally by handing out a refund.
  • 24/09/2019
    Catherine
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent value for money! Food quality was very reasonable. Would definitely order again :)
  • 23/09/2019
    Kellie
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food, best curry we have had in a long time. Tried various places and this one definitely topped the rest so will now be our regular.
  • 23/09/2019
    Shelley
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2019
    Sara
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/09/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
    always get our curry from here and we have never had anything but quality. have tried all different curries and meat versions and every single time it's amazing. highly recommend.
  • 04/09/2019
    Kerry
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2019
    Mark
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food would reorder
  • 19/05/2019
    Sharon
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived cold and the portions were very small. The rice was tasteless and the meat dishes were dry. There is very little description on the menu so it was difficult to know what you were ordering. Disappointing for the price paid.
  • 29/05/2019
    Sarah
    5 stars out of 6
  • 30/05/2019
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 30/05/2019
    Charlie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2019
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely scrummy food thankyou so much we had chicken kormas and the chicken literally melted in our mouths!! Definitely ordering from here again 👍🏼
  • 06/06/2019
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/06/2019
    Wayne
    6 stars out of 6
    I can honestly say that the food here is the best Indian takeaway we have ever had , piping hot , delicious authentic food and always delivered extra early by a real cheerful chap , well done , best dish lamb nawabi
  • 30/08/2019
    Joaska
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2019
    Zoe
    5.5 stars out of 6
    .
1 of 46 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £3 (£1.50 when you spend £12 or more)

View order