We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Roosters Piri Piri - Bournemouth

Peri Peri, Chicken, Halal

262 Old Christchurch Road, Dorset, BH1 1PF

Opening at 11:30

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.5

Based on the 198 most recent reviews

895 reviews of Roosters Piri Piri - Bournemouth

  • 21/08/2019
    Cherry
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food came earlier than the estimated time. The staff is friendly
  • 20/08/2019
    Susie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Few minutes late, but delivery driver was very apologetic. Food was yummy. Peri peri chips were amazing!
  • 19/08/2019
    Russla
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2019
    Kubra
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2019
    Amina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2019
    Lewis
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/08/2019
    Amy
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I was emailed saying my food would be with me at 8:20pm so I called the restaurant to confirm - I was told they had only just finished cooking my food and that there was no delivery driver but my food should be with me in the next 20 mins. I didn’t get my food until 9:30 and it was like warm! Really not happy!
  • 15/08/2019
    Chloe
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Chips were slightly over cooked but still okay to go eat the chicken wrap was lovely just a tad to much lettuce and the half a chicken was far to over cooked was barely edible usually food is okay just don’t order often because of the price
  • 13/08/2019
    Bolton
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good food and polite staff
  • 11/08/2019
    Robert
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2019
    Lucas
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Burger meat stank. Burger roll we're not fresh. Must have been left out for a while or old. The chicken strips were also striking. I have been ordering from this restaurant for a while, but I feel it's time to stop and get the food from elsewhere or cook by myself.
  • 10/08/2019
    NAVEED
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent and delicious food. Delivered on time.
  • 10/08/2019
    Lucas
    5 stars out of 6
    The wraps are tasty. The chicken straps ask wedges as well. However the chicken straps meat smelled not fresh, so I’m concerned it it was not stored properly or because it was old. Ordered the same chicken stripes the next day and it was smelling the same way. Won’t order it again.
  • 09/08/2019
    Zoe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2019
    Julie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Order was early, however order was incomplete! 4 lot of chips ordered with 4 pittas but only 1 lot of chips delivered! Didn’t want to wait for re-delivery of chips as pittas already eaten! Refund of chips finally offered
  • 03/08/2019
    Mark
    3.5 stars out of 6
    bearly any peri peri seasoning on the chips may as well have not bothered putting any on at all. chips were also soggy. chicken wrap was fine tho
  • 01/08/2019
    Nay
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/08/2019
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/07/2019
    George
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/07/2019
    Amina
    6 stars out of 6
    Always Lush!!
  • 28/07/2019
    Harvey
    6 stars out of 6
    thank you!
  • 27/07/2019
    Lindsy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/07/2019
    Layla
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food great quality and piping hot. However took awhile to arrive. Nice delivery man. Good service. Would order again Thanks.
  • 25/07/2019
    Damian
    1 stars out of 6
    Food its burn
  • 23/07/2019
    Taslima
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was piping hot and delicious. It fulfilled my craving for good chicken. Thank you very much!
  • 22/07/2019
    Daniel
    1.5 stars out of 6
    We put an order in at 21:25. The order said 22:24 as a delivery time, but it had not even left the restaurant. I requested an update, and was told 22:40. It arrived at 22:50. The burger was really dry, the chips were cooked so long ago they were cold and rubbery. And they completely missed out my Jalapeño’s from my burger. Probably lovely at the time of being cooked, but was really let down.
  • 22/07/2019
    Kerri
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food was horrendous, the wrap it self was burnt, lettuce bruised and old, mushroom on burger burnt and over cooked, burger over cooked, chips definitely not fresh just that microwaved soggyness about them. Won't be using these again.

    Roosters Piri Piri - Bournemouth replied

    thank you for your review We are very sorry to hear about it, we apologise fo it Could you please come to the shop and we will solve the problem. Thank you

  • 21/07/2019
    TAZ
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2019
    Lawrence
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2019
    Philip
    6 stars out of 6
    Regular orderers. Food fantastic, always tastes fresh. Always delivered on time or before. Courteous staff.

    Roosters Piri Piri - Bournemouth replied

    Hi Phillip, thankyou so much for your kind words, we really appreciated your feedback :)

1 of 30 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order