We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Pepe's Piri Piri

Peri Peri, Chicken, Halal

272 Old Christchurch Road, Bournemouth, BH1 1PH

Opening at 13:00

Overall

4.1 stars out of 6 4.1 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 3.8
Service 4.1

Based on the 128 most recent reviews

213 reviews of Pepe's Piri Piri

  • 18/08/2019
    Keely
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2019
    Sultan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    My food was not delivered at all and this has happend before
  • 14/08/2019
    Lauren
    1 stars out of 6
    AVOID!! Forgot my can of Pepsi, chips tasted like they had been reheated🤮 chicken burger was tiny and could of got for 99p at McDonald’s, wrap was so small and had hardly any sauce. Overall disgusting for what you pay for pepe’s should be ashamed.
  • 08/08/2019
    Muhammad
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2019
    George
    6 stars out of 6
    Very tasty food as usual, thank you! :D
  • 02/08/2019
    Anmy
    2 stars out of 6
    I ordered at about 10:20 and my delivery time was 11:20, i called at 11:05 to double check (because I had to leave the address at where I was) and they said they received the order but never printed it so they weren’t aware. After asking how much longer it would take I told them My friend would pick it up, at 11:20 I called to let them know about this as I didn’t want to wait an extra 30 minutes and the guy on the phone said the food was ready they were just waiting for a driver. My friend got there at about 11:30 and was told the food wasnt ready. When the food was finally ready they rushed to pick me up and then I realised they forgot the extra sauces (which I paid extra for) and it’s not the first time they forget them. The whole situation was poorly handled as I can’t even return to ask for the extra items. Very disappointed in the service. And when I asked to cancel the order and have a refund I was told they didn’t do that I would have to contact justeat, this place is lucky their food is good because the service was awful.
  • 02/08/2019
    Muhammad
    4 stars out of 6
  • 02/08/2019
    George
    3.5 stars out of 6
    accurate order, lovely food! Thank you
  • 27/07/2019
    Bob
    1 stars out of 6
  • 03/07/2019
    George
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was excellent service was excellent, although the piri wedges do have way too much salt in my opinion.. And the delivery time this time was 1 hour and 40 minutes which is long time to be waiting.. If this was communicated at the time of ordering I would have been happier about that. but thank you all the same :)
  • 22/06/2019
    Mayur
    1 stars out of 6
    Terrible Customer service from the restaurant and delivery. More than 2 hours from the order and the order is still not here. Worst ever experience ordering food online! Ended up cancelling Oder
  • 21/06/2019
    Muhammad
    6 stars out of 6
    Awesome. Just eat and Pepe's.. Too Good
  • 08/06/2019
    Ali
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice food good service thanks for the hospitality
  • 28/06/2019
    Anoushka
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I have been waiting for nearly 2 hours for a delivery which still hasn’t arrived. Difficulty getting through to the restaurant. If you cannot handle the volume of orders you get maybe remove your restaurant from just eat. Absolutely appalling.
  • 30/06/2019
    Muhammad
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/07/2019
    Mohammad
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/07/2019
    Oliver
    3 stars out of 6
    ordered a 1.5L Pepsi, they sent a 330ml one for £2.40 something.. when called them all they said is sorry they were in a hurry because they were closing and the delivery driver finished..(we ordered 1hour20mins before their close time) food was OK but really poor customer service!!
  • 21/07/2019
    Muhammad
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2019
    Robert
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Appalling! The order took an 1 hour 25 minutes to come. Once it arrived, the food was all cold and not very good quality, the chicken was very tough. To top it off, part of the order was missing!
  • 03/08/2019
    Helen
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was tasty but I didn’t think it was value for money
  • 10/08/2019
    Muhammad
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2019
    Levi
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2019
    Razvan
    1 stars out of 6
    I paid for a pepsi and got a fanta. Also there should've been 4 garlic sauces and were only 3 + 2 weird red sauces. I paid for mozzarella sticks and didn't receive them. This is unacceptable.
  • 17/08/2019
    Iva
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We are regular customers but tonight the quality is on a very poor level leaving us no choice but to write a review. We love Pepe’s food and being loyal customers for a about a year we can safely say the quality has greatly decreased. Having to pay 30p extra for piri piri fries and opening them to see only about 5% of the fries have- if any piri piri powder is making us question if we would be back again. Customer service here depends greatly on who is at the counter and how much training/experience they have. Overall we are just disappointed that our favourite place in Bournemouth is soon going to be replaced.
  • 21/05/2019
    Caron
    4.5 stars out of 6
    A little burnt
  • 24/05/2019
    Dominique
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold and ice cream melted. Delivery was very late.
  • 02/06/2019
    Ines
    1 stars out of 6
    HORRIBLE SERVICE!!! 3 ITEMS MISSING! THEY WERE LATE AND DIDNT BRING ME THE MISSING ITEMS! YOU ARE BETTER OFF SOMEWHERE ELSE ALSO COSTUMER SERVICE IS NONE EXISTENT!
  • 09/06/2019
    Marium
    4.5 stars out of 6
    They didn’t send my hummus which I had paid for and no cutlery food is amazing though can’t fault the food
  • 12/06/2019
    Fatima
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant loved it
  • 02/06/2019
    Victor
    1 stars out of 6
1 of 8 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order