We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

M.Y Chinese

Chinese, Oriental

296 Holdenhurst Road, Bournemouth, BH8 8AY

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.8

Based on the 55 most recent reviews

1186 reviews of M.Y Chinese

  • 09/08/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2019
    Bryan
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2019
    Rob
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2019
    David
    5 stars out of 6
  • 19/07/2019
    Jess
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/07/2019
    Victoria
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really good. Would definitely order again.
  • 22/06/2019
    Jess
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, fast delivery. Highly recommend :)
  • 16/06/2019
    Sue
    6 stars out of 6
    Food early and piping hot . Very tasty too . 😊
  • 07/06/2019
    Greg
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2019
    Beth
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/05/2019
    Kelsey
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good (not the best I've had) but was 45 minutes late, after initially quoted 45 mins so waited 90 mins for it even though it's less than 2 miles from my house!
  • 15/05/2019
    Cheryl
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/05/2019
    Ian
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/04/2019
    Sam
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The chicken chow mein is very dry and is not in a sauce. Very disappointing
  • 23/03/2019
    Maddi
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I have ordered food from here before and the food has always been good. However, on this occasion, my mushroom chow mein barely had any mushrooms and the noodles were extremely bland and plain tasting. Not that tasty at all, but still edible.
  • 23/03/2019
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2019
    Clara
    5 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2019
    John
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/03/2019
    Nadja
    6 stars out of 6
    Very tasty compared to others we’ve tried.
  • 14/03/2019
    Jeff
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/03/2019
    Stella
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I was just visiting the area. Delivered to my hotel no prob. Came much sooner than expected. I find it’s hard to get a good Chinese but this was pretty up there.
  • 05/03/2019
    Nathan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Green curry tasted of limes, sweet and sour source was terrible and the chicken was dry. wouldn’t recommend
  • 03/03/2019
    Victor
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    Becky
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Sadly, not great. Crispy squid was awesome but the satay was watery and lacked flavour and the dim sum soup was tasteless and the meat was grissley. I wouldn’t order again.
  • 26/02/2019
    Steve
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/02/2019
    Maddi
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived hot. Service very quick. Polite friendly delivery. Would purchase from here again.
  • 15/02/2019
    Emily
    5 stars out of 6
    Arrived on time and food was good
  • 09/02/2019
    Ken
    3 stars out of 6
    We used to use MY all the time until a couple of years ago, when the quality started to go down. We thought we would give it another go. I know that it was Chinese New Year, but specifically ordered the meal to be delivered at 6.30pm (one of the party has gastric issues and cannot eat too late) and considering that I can walk to MY in less then 8 minutes, cannot understand the delay. On top of this, the food taste of the food is not as fresh as the taste of some of the other local Chinese takeaways we have used (don't get me wrong, I'm not saying it wasn't fresh as I am sure it was, but that it just didn't taste fresh), they used to give free prawn crackers with orders and this has stopped and the food quality is not what it used to be, which is sad. Sadly, I will be using the other takeaway based in Winton from now on.
  • 02/02/2019
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Lucy
    3.5 stars out of 6
    breaded chicken was so so so dry. it came with a sauce but even that wasn’t enough to soften it. I left it in the end. food was cold on arrival which is awful seeing as it’s less than half a mile away. won’t order again.
1 of 40 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order