We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Miso Rice Bar

Korean, Japanese

4A West Cliff Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5EY

Opening at Tue 17:00

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.1

Based on the 37 most recent reviews

37 reviews of Miso Rice Bar

  • 18/10/2019
    Jose
    5 stars out of 6
  • 26/09/2019
    Ross
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/09/2019
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic selection and quality of food & good delivery time!
  • 06/09/2019
    C
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect sushi place
  • 31/08/2019
    Toni
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2019
    Nora
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good, healthy food, nice staff, fast service!
  • 19/07/2019
    Jiajun
    6 stars out of 6
    Very fast delivery. Resonable price. Food taste awesome
  • 10/07/2019
    Elisabetta
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/06/2019
    Susmita
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/06/2019
    Seungho
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/06/2019
    Laguna
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Kimbap was delicious but can’t say the same for kimchi fried rice. Overall, fast service and friendly delivery man.
  • 19/06/2019
    Seungho
    5 stars out of 6
  • 31/05/2019
    Caroline
    5 stars out of 6
  • 29/05/2019
    Simon
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Sadly the food was 30 minutes later than advised which was really disappointing especially as one of the dishes was then cold. The food is of a reasonable standard but the bibimbap has very little meat in it, the chicken rice had zero chicken in it and overall for almost £40 our take away looked expensive all fitting in a single relatively small bag....
  • 29/05/2019
    Max
    1 stars out of 6
    Based on the reviews so far, this seems to not be the norm for Miso Rice Bar. I'm sorry to say then that this was, quite literally the worst experience I have ever had with a takeaway. After ordering, I watched as the tracker hit the alloted delivery timeslot of 8:57. I then waited a further 20 minutes as the delivery guy was still waitiing to collect my food! He arrived 10 minutes after, rang our door bell and I asked him to come up to our door (we are on the second floor). He refused and asked me to come down. To be clear I don't mind coming down to collect food from the door, but every other delivery we've had has always brought our food up. I opened the door to no apology for the lateness, just very abruptly given my bag of food. The delivery guy then proceeded to shout loudly outside our block as I headed back upstairs. Whether he was mouthing off about me, or to someone on the phone I couldn't honestly tell, but to be shouting outside a block of flats at 9:30pm is not OK, regardless. I struggled to believe the service so far, but thought perhaps the food would make up for it. Boy was I wrong. We had ordered the sharer with Ramen, Vegetable Kimbap and Ddukbokki. Much of the ramen broth had leaked out into the bag because the packaging was terrible (the broth should be packaged separately to avoid this!), and the noodles were almost definitely INSTANT NOODLES! I honestly could have made better ramen myself with fresh noodles! I've not had Vegetable Kimbap before, but I'm confident it's not supposed to be served lukewarm (it's very similar to sushi), made worse by the fact that it was packaged UNDERNEATH THE HOT DDUKBOKKI. Why was this not in it's own bag? It was absolutely horrible, far worse than any sushi I've had and a horrible temperature. As for the Ddukbokki, it was stodgy and limp. I spent £16.99 on this? Absolutely terrible. Sorry Miso Rice Bar, this might have been a one off blip for you, but it was just awful. Can I please have a refund?
  • 25/05/2019
    Ieva
    3 stars out of 6
    Was very disappointed to have egg served in the bibimbam even though the I pressed all the right buttons for vegan options and left a note saying ‘all vegan please’. Food was nice but unfortunately could not eat everything I ordered. Also, no cutlery not chopsticks were given which made it difficult to have food delivered in a hotel.
  • 25/05/2019
    Benjamin
    6 stars out of 6
    So amazing. Such a great family owned business. Highly recommend
  • 22/05/2019
    Kitan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/05/2019
    Jake
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/05/2019
    Asma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/05/2019
    Asma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/05/2019
    Asma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/05/2019
    Tammy
    3 stars out of 6
    Missing deep fried prawns from my Yaku Udon which listed on the menu but not on the order confirmation. Feel a bit diddled really £45 and it was ok.....
  • 07/05/2019
    Chingboon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/04/2019
    Chingboon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/04/2019
    Rain
    6 stars out of 6
    Arrived promptly and was super tasty. Massive portion size for the prize. I would highly recommend
  • 27/04/2019
    Chingboon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food tasted good. However, when the sundubu stew arrived, most of the soup had already spilled out of the bowl into the plastic bag. Also, the plastic lid was broken and a few fragments were present in the stew.
  • 26/04/2019
    Asma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/04/2019
    Gary
    4 stars out of 6
    This was my first purchase with Just-Eat. Although I enjoyed the taste of my food, it arrived cold and part of the order was missing.
  • 20/04/2019
    Katie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered really hot but yakisoba was very sweet for my taste
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order