We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Koh Thai Tapas Boscombe

Thai, Tapas

487-491 Christchurch Road, Bournemouth, BH1 4AE

Opening at 18:00

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.2
Delivery time 5
Service 4.7

Based on the 15 most recent reviews

134 reviews of Koh Thai Tapas Boscombe

  • 17/05/2019
    A
    6 stars out of 6
    by far the best take away food in Bournemouth
  • 11/05/2019
    Mary
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Meal Luke warm on delivery, not pleasant, will not be ordering again.
  • 11/05/2019
    Carol
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/04/2019
    Jodie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Spot on 👍
  • 19/04/2019
    Julian
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Awful. Koh Noi in Christchurch is superb. Eaten there mant times. Thought I would try a takeaway. Boscombe food was awful so different. Rice all stuck together. Stringy bbq pork. The chef at Christchurch nerds to teach the chef at boscombe how to cook Thai food. Sorry guys. Never again from boscombe. Christchurch only.
  • 08/03/2019
    Jasmine
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/02/2019
    Gaynor
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2019
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2019
    Lucy
    2 stars out of 6
    As it was Valentine’s Day we thought we’d opt for something special and as we’ve enjoyed several meals at Koh Thai restaurant we selected this one for take away, what a disappointment! Received notification that our food was on its way 45 minutes before it was due to be delivered so I called the restaurant and explained I did not want it delivering early as I would be out. Food arrived but was barely Luke warm so I had to reheat it myself, (kinda defeats the point of paying for takeaway) something I have never had to do with a delivered take away before. Squid was soggy, Thai fish cakes had rubbery texture and rice was all stuck together. Rest of the meal was average, certainly not the same standard I have experienced when eating at the restaurant. If you are expecting the same quality as the restaurant I suspect you will be disappointed and at £60 for a take away for two people you may as well have a meal out. 😏
  • 14/02/2019
    Adam
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I love the restaurants but do not order for takeout. All food cold and soggy. Not the same quality as eating in. Their massaman is one of my faves but it was an utter disgrace in delivery!
  • 18/12/2018
    Jack
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was great. 3.50 for delivery is a bit steep compared to other restaurants however.
  • 28/09/2018
    Graham
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2018
    Stephanie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The portions are getting smaller with with every order. Whist the food is nice the portion sizes don’t justify the price.
  • 14/09/2018
    Debbie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Really disappointed. A lot of money for not a lot of food and not even hot. Wont be ordering again. Such a shame.
  • 26/08/2018
    Dean
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2018
    Elizabeth
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent food and super fast delivery. Would definitely recommend
  • 27/07/2018
    Oliver
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/07/2018
    Alex
    4 stars out of 6
    Awesome food, love restaurant. However when placing order at 19.30 it said delivery would be 20:10. This then ended up being 20:45 instead. Also order that came was wrong. We ordered a green curry with tofu but it was chicken. And a yellow curry that was red. Delicious and luckily the people eating didn't mind not having tofu luckily.

    Koh Thai Tapas Boscombe replied

    Hi Alex, Thank you for the feedback and apologies for the mix up with the food. The driver was delayed ealrier yesterday because security wouldn't let him into JP Morgan and that's what backed up the following deliveries for the rest of the evening. Regarding the dishes you had, we would have been happy to send over replacements but I assume by then it was quite late and you must have been hungry. We hope you order from us again, and if so please call us directly and we'll be happy to discount your takeaway. Glad you still enjoyes the food and we hope to hear from you soon.

  • 12/05/2018
    David
    3 stars out of 6
    Waste of money, small portions and poor flavour. Very disappointing as we have enjoyed the resturant many times. if they don’t want to ruin their good reputation in the area they should stop offering Take away!
  • 28/04/2018
    Jennifer
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious
  • 16/02/2018
    Nicole
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Was ok. Over priced for what it was. Don’t see why they needed that much chilli on the dim sum tho. Wrecked the meal.
  • 27/01/2018
    Colin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2018
    Jasmine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/01/2018
    Anne
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food ready bang on time - I had just got back from abroad to a VERY cold UK, so really needed something to warm me up and some nice spicy Thai food did the trick! Lots of veggie and vegan options too so very happy about that :-)
  • 31/12/2017
    Laura
    4.5 stars out of 6
    My criticism would be that it is very expensive it was £50 for two starters, 1 main, 1 tapas style main, a pad Thai and a rice. Koh used to be reasonable but prices have gone up massively and takeaway is the same price as the restaurant. It’s a shame really but often the case when places get too big for their boots pricing out loyal customers. Food quality not as good as it was but still nice
  • 08/12/2017
    Walker
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2017
    Daren
    3.5 stars out of 6
    A little disappointing on this occasion; just not up to their usual standard. We’re big fans of Koh, but this order we felt was a casualty of an over busy kitchen...
  • 09/11/2017
    Martyn
    4 stars out of 6
    Much more expensive via just eat than it used to be when they delivered direct. You also, don't get the free crackers they introduced when they started charging for delivery. Too expensive this way. £46 for 2 of us.
  • 28/10/2017
    Neil
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    Jodie
    2.5 stars out of 6
1 of 5 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £30 and over (delivery fee £3.50)

View order