We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

King's Takeaway

Turkish, Kebab

1001 Christchurch Road, Bournemouth, BH7 6BB

Opening at 16:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.9

Based on the 159 most recent reviews

229 reviews of King's Takeaway

  • 14/10/2019
    Laurie
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was cold by the time it was here , was also the wrong order rang and complained so they sent new order out which was wrong again.Do not order from here cos I wont be again
  • 10/10/2019
    Home
    4 stars out of 6
    4 of the 8 lamb ribs were bare bones!! The coleslaw was full of white lumps and looked gross so assume the mayo was off - hoping other people didn’t eat it!? Chicken and beef burgers were nice but kind of ruined when you’re questioning the quality of ingredients and the coleslaw made me lose my appetite! If you charge £2 for a small pot of coleslaw it should top quality, not rotten! Annoyed.
  • 04/10/2019
    Karen
    2 stars out of 6
    I ordered a lamb kebab WITH salad what come?? 4 chunks and a pitta bread !!! Absolutely terrible
  • 04/10/2019
    Nygel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2019
    Jo
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/09/2019
    Nygel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/09/2019
    Paul
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good as always but no salad, no chips, no garlic bread and no soft drink - that was soooo disappointing
  • 20/09/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Great kebab
  • 18/09/2019
    Tim
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2019
    Sandra
    6 stars out of 6
    Fab kebabs as always
  • 12/09/2019
    Leanne
    5 stars out of 6
    Good quality food as always from Kings. My daughters pizza order was delivered incorrectly but a quick call to the restaurant & a polite apology & then a swift replacement equals good service. The food is always good & arrived hot!
  • 05/09/2019
    Michael
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/09/2019
    Miec
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2019
    Matthew
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was over 2 hours late and they didnt answer the phone when called
  • 30/08/2019
    Dan
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2019
    Kirsty
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food but really late! Twice in a row unfortunately!
  • 26/08/2019
    Liam
    1 stars out of 6
    Wasn't delivered, expect full refund
  • 20/08/2019
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2019
    Thomas
    3 stars out of 6
    Been coming here a while but have been let down on my latest order and will not be coming back. Ordered their XL kebab as was starving and not eaten all day. When it arrived you could tell by the weight of the bag it was going to be a disappointment. Same size as a small kebab at efes. Was also cold and the pitta was stale. Called the takeaway who weren't interested in resolving.
  • 18/08/2019
    Miec
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/07/2019
    Alex
    1 stars out of 6
    After an hour of placing my order called me to say they ran out of rice and he would add bread as replacement. Then never bothered to deliver my order.... thanks for nothing?????
  • 25/07/2019
    Jasmine
    1 stars out of 6
    Our takeaway was 25 minutes late, overall waited 70 minuites for our order. When I called to see its whereabouts the guy on the phone said it takes 25 minuites to drive from southborne to Winton at 11pm! When we finally got our food there were 2 items out of 5 missing. When I called again to tell them they spoke to one another and after a few minutes and said that they had packed everything in our order. Very disappointing Will never order AGAIN!
  • 27/07/2019
    Francesca
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2019
    Warren
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The chicken and kofte were nice but the vegetarian kebab and halloumi kebab were awful. Chips were oven chips. The mushrooms were nice and the kids enjoyed the pizza
  • 29/07/2019
    Philip
    1 stars out of 6
    Worse £11.50 I ever spent on a kebab. Over 40 minutes delivery plus it was all sloppy wet and the large chips were slopping wet at well not crispy chips. Thos has to either be 2nd or 4rd slips I have had from them and I never ordering again. Better kebab shops out there in Bournemouth
  • 02/08/2019
    Hannah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2019
    Carol
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2019
    Dawid
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/08/2019
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2019
    Emma
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 8 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £3 (£1 when you spend £10 or more)

View order