We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Joy Charminster

Indian, Curry

72 Charminster Road, Bournemouth, BH8 8UE

Opening at 17:30

30% off today on orders over £25

Overall

4.1 stars out of 6 4.1 / 6
Food quality 4.2
Delivery time 3.7
Service 4.4

Based on the 29 most recent reviews

29 reviews of Joy Charminster

  • 24/08/2019
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/08/2019
    Jayne
    5 stars out of 6
    We picked up as delivery time so much later than expected
  • 18/08/2019
    Thomas
    1 stars out of 6
    Don’t order from here, after being 20 minutes late the food came cold and the order was missing my beer and naan bread. The onion baji’s were dry as well.
  • 18/08/2019
    Kate
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great tasting food
  • 18/08/2019
    Lee
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Some of the food ordered was not that good.
  • 16/08/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food friendly driver and early on a Friday night result 👍
  • 12/08/2019
    Saturn
    3.5 stars out of 6
    First time trying Joy. The food was very salty, the rogan josh in paticular. The tikka masala also loaded with sugar. The nicest thing was the peshwari naan.We wouldn't order from here again.
  • 09/08/2019
    Poppy
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/08/2019
    Graham
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Arrived early. Food quality very good. 1 samosa for a starter was disappointing. Overall pleased and will order again. Thanks
  • 26/07/2019
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/07/2019
    Kalvin
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/06/2019
    Craig
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Bland and lacking flavour
  • 22/06/2019
    Adrian
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Lacklustre, tasteless and cold food.
  • 07/06/2019
    Matt
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/06/2019
    Simon
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/05/2019
    Sean
    4 stars out of 6
  • 30/05/2019
    Kiri
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/05/2019
    Jake
    6 stars out of 6
    I find ordering from a restaurant.. Food to be better than a takeaway and this restaurant proved it. Highly recommended
  • 16/05/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Always order from Joy wouldn't go anywhere else
  • 12/05/2019
    Monna
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/05/2019
    L
    2 stars out of 6
    I ordered the food at half 6 for delivery at half 7 food turns up at 7. I was in the middle of putting my little boy to bed at 7 so food was then sat there whilst I put him to bed. I didn't check the order and 1 dish was missing however I couldn't be bothered to complain and then have to wait....
  • 06/05/2019
    Paola
    2 stars out of 6
    Wait an hour an half in total for my food delivery. They also forgot my spice onions, the naan bread was plain and I ordered a garlic one. Not very happy with this service.
  • 04/05/2019
    Chris
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was quick, food arrived pretty cold and curry was tasteless and very watery. Very disappointing ordered lots of meals from here before but would now avoid.
  • 26/04/2019
    Adelle
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/04/2019
    Léonie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The chicken was chewy and the naan bread was small, flat and unappetising.
  • 06/04/2019
    Trevor
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2019
    Anna
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food was fresh and hot - would order again
  • 20/03/2019
    Mrs
    3 stars out of 6
  • 18/03/2019
    Annika
    6 stars out of 6
    The quality of their take away food is just as good as when you visit the restaurant.
1 of 1

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order