We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Curry King

Curry, Indian

1157 Christchurch Road, Bournemouth, BH7 6BW

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.2

Based on the 47 most recent reviews

47 reviews of Curry King

  • 17/08/2019
    Elaine
    6 stars out of 6
    2nd time we've ordered from here ,lovely meal really enjoyed
  • 17/08/2019
    Sarah
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious (best curry we've had in ages) and the portions were massive. We'll definitely be ordering again. Thank you.
  • 11/08/2019
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken Naga tasted good as did the garlic Naan. Garlic & chilli lamb lacked a little spice but good otherwise. Food was very hot & arrived very quick. Overall very good. Order included free popadums. Happy to recommend.
  • 08/08/2019
    Jon
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food. Amazing flavours, quality and consistency. THE Curry King of Bournemouth!
  • 07/08/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Really nice food, excellent service.
  • 04/08/2019
    Gee
    6 stars out of 6
    Yummy food and driver was friendly
  • 02/08/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Not normally I try a new Indian but thought I would and I'm glad I did this will be my regular thing from now amazing
  • 12/07/2019
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious!
  • 11/07/2019
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food and great customer service!
  • 28/06/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Tasty food friendly staff and very quick this is the third time of ordering from them
  • 14/06/2019
    Gabie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    80 minutes delivery time, every curry (4 different ones) we had to drain the pots for oil - excessive oil, stained worktops/table and hands and mouths!. Chicken tikka came with no salad or yoghurt, literally a plate of chicken. A free side was offered, didn't say how or what, ordered two sides thinking one would be free instead got another side of onion bhajees?! each curry fairly tastless and chicken tikka a colour we have never seen. Disappointing
  • 27/05/2019
    Andy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great delivery was early - brilliant definitely be using them again , best we've had for a long time !
  • 17/05/2019
    Jordan
    6 stars out of 6
    Another great Curry....Everything tasted great, Naga was nice and hot. All delivered on time by a friendly delivery guy. Can’t recommend this place highly enough.
  • 04/05/2019
    RUTH
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Missed an order but rang them and they said tell them next time
  • 20/04/2019
    Gerard
    5 stars out of 6
  • 18/04/2019
    Melissa
    5 stars out of 6
    First time we’d used them and would order from them again!
  • 17/04/2019
    Steve
    4 stars out of 6
    Not bad, but the flavours were quite average.
  • 16/05/2019
    Sarah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/05/2019
    Lynette
    6 stars out of 6
    This was our first time ordering from Curry King. The food arrived on time (with a friendly driver 🙂) and was hot. There was plenty for 2 and was absolutely delicious. We will definitely order from Curry King again and have no hesitation in recommending them.
  • 08/06/2019
    Sarah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/04/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious hot and great portion size, would highly recommend.
  • 16/04/2019
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    This was my first order from curry king and the food was brilliant. Could not fault any of it. Will definately be ordering again .
  • 18/04/2019
    Jim
    6 stars out of 6
    This came on a recommendation and we’d be happy to recommend to someone else, the food was full of flavour and absolutely delicious. Will definitely be re-ordering again in the future. Great quick deliver, hot food, finger licking good!!
  • 19/04/2019
    Steve
    5.5 stars out of 6
    First time we've tried this and everyone enjoyed their meal. We will definately re-order in the future.
  • 22/04/2019
    Jonathan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/04/2019
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/04/2019
    Gabriel
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing customer service and amazing food,full of flavours..Highly recommand
  • 12/05/2019
    Lesley
    4 stars out of 6
    Had a few orders since opening but last one unfortunately tasted completely different to previous orders, runny tomato sauce instead of decent curry sauce, coconut taste in chicken sag. Really disappointed as previously has been great ☹️
  • 24/05/2019
    Joseph
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/04/2019
    RUTH
    3.5 stars out of 6
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order