We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cinnamon Tree

Indian, Curry, Halal

254 Ashley Road, Parkstone, Poole, BH14 9BZ

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4.2
Service 4.5

Based on the 90 most recent reviews

1182 reviews of Cinnamon Tree

  • 19/10/2019
    Lynsey
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2019
    Mrs
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Arrived very late and was fairly mediocre
  • 05/10/2019
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2019
    Sarah
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/09/2019
    Anja
    2 stars out of 6
    Lamb was tough and chewy and the curry sauces didn't taste good!
  • 23/09/2019
    Marcin
    6 stars out of 6
    Everything was perfect! Best restaurant I've had ordered from so far through this app (and I've been using it a lot!)
  • 15/09/2019
    Samantha
    2.5 stars out of 6
    No spice on Bombay aloo everything was rather dry and no flavour
  • 06/09/2019
    Tim
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/08/2019
    Samantha
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely as always. Often a little late but food still hot and yummy.
  • 25/08/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect as always. Very generous portions. Great flavour
  • 24/08/2019
    Kimberley
    1 stars out of 6
    Over an hour late, no contact made to keep me informed. They lied saying it was on its way, 10 mins they kept saying. I know Saturday nights are busy, but we ordered at 7.30 and no food until nearly 10 pm. Quality was poor. To many bags of salad and dressings, and meat very dry. Balti sauce runny. Will not use again. They should have offered compensation or refund. When They could not deliver in reasonable time. Meal was Luke warm.
  • 17/08/2019
    Adam
    2 stars out of 6
    Not worth waiting 2 hours for, wasnt hot, the korma was very watery, naan was all soggy and under cooked.
  • 10/08/2019
    Ms
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2019
    Laura
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Mains looked half empty with very little ingredients as if they'd ran out of food. Had to wait over an hour past the delivery time (nearly 2 hours in total) without even an apology. Will never order from here again.
  • 10/08/2019
    Rob
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Not the first time I’ve had a takeaway from here and it won’t be the last, brilliant little Indian takeaway.
  • 03/08/2019
    Milan
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent curry! Thank you!
  • 02/08/2019
    Tet
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Tasty food! Especially the Peshawari naan. Good spicy curries.
  • 01/08/2019
    Gary
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived almost a hour late. When I called to check on the order they gave off the impression they didn’t care. I had to push for an expected delivery time. Once order eventually arrived, there was a bottle of coke missing (tired to call but no one answered) Curry was okay, but watery and full of oil. Chips were look warm, naan felt like it was ship bought rather than cooked in a tandoori oven. Bought from here due to the amount of review and stars, wont be returning.
  • 28/07/2019
    Thomas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/07/2019
    Beverley
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was 45 minutes late. Phone up to check and man on phone not interested. Food uninspiring. Wont use again.
  • 22/07/2019
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/07/2019
    Keith
    6 stars out of 6
    Always good food and very kind service....thank you.
  • 20/06/2019
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
    Food arrived on time. Really tasty food and flavoursome. Would definitely order again.
  • 20/06/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry Iv ever had, on holiday for a week and fancied a Indian. I’d travel 300 miles again just to eat from here...
  • 09/06/2019
    Naomi
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was so tasteless it was the strangest experience. I was chewing food but it litetally had zero taste at all. The rice, bread and korma all tasted the same. And to top it off I've had a funny stomach since :( I have ordered from here maybe once before and never experienced anything like it. It's as if they forgot flavour existed. The korma wasn't even yellow, it was an oddly beige colour and the naan bread was so dry it was almost crispy, not to mention there being no meat in it at all (I ordered the Keema naan). The rice may aswell have been plain boiled rice and the mint sauce tasted as bland as the white of its colour. Dinner was ruined, was too late to complain and most of the food went in the bin. Won't order again from here and if I had known it would taste as bad as it looked I would have left it in the pots and asked them to come and collect it for the bin and got a refund. Takeaways are a treat so its alot of money to be throwing away for disgusting food.
  • 09/06/2019
    Georgi
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered for the first time from this place. We did it through just eat to our office on a Sunday as we had to stay in late. They did not give us cutlery inside the bag as "does not come with set meals" for circa £20. When we called up, they refused to rectify this, saying they normally do it, but not for set meals? How is that any different and why isnt it stated or asked on choosing your food? Its a take away? How do we eat this indian curry takeaway without cutlery? Not sitting in at the restaurant.We won't be ordering again. Thank you.
  • 04/06/2019
    Beccie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was delicious, mostly hot. We have ordered fron The Cinnamon Tree before and were not disappointed - apart from the late arrival, which is possibly why some òf the food wasn't hot. Overall, vrry satisfied and will order again.
  • 30/05/2019
    Milan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/05/2019
    Lahra
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food cold by the time it was delivered
  • 11/10/2019
    Erica
    1 stars out of 6
    This was the first time i ordered from this restaurant and i will never do it again! The customer service was awful - rude on the phone. The food was grainy, stone cold and the chicken was not fresh (looks like its been frozen before). The naan was burnt and poppadoms crushed into basically crumbs, you couldn't even eat it. To top it all off the food was late ! Would definitely advise not to order from this restaurant unless you want to be left with a tummy ache.
1 of 40 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order