We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bombay Palace

Indian, Curry

286 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth, BH3 7AT

Opening at 17:30

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.2

Based on the 128 most recent reviews

858 reviews of Bombay Palace

  • 17/08/2019
    Ken
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Rang restaurant and first person couldn’t speak English, then passed to someone who could and received no apology or reduced bill, just got told they were a driver down...this is the third time in a row, terrible service
  • 15/08/2019
    Claire
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2019
    Sharka
    6 stars out of 6
    Feast for 2, amazing price delicious food. Definately gonna order soon again!
  • 10/08/2019
    Lavender
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely hot yummy food. All extras included as discussed on phone with them.
  • 08/08/2019
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
    Was working in Bournemouth, it was the best Indian food I've had in a long time! If down that way soon will definitely be ordering Again!!
  • 01/08/2019
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
    The best curry I've had in a long time! 👍
  • 27/07/2019
    Russell
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was very nice and full of flavour. The lamb was melt in the mouth apart from a few bits & the chicken was lovely but big chunks. The keema naan was a little lacking in the filling.
  • 22/07/2019
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2019
    Brandon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/07/2019
    June
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, as always. Arrived bang on time and was hot. Delivery person was really friendly. I usually order minted chicken (which has a very mild mint flavour and is divine) but decided to try Raj-moni chicken for the first time. It was so tasty - the sauce has a perfect balance of aromatics and spices and it’s not too hot. Would definitely order again. I only ever order Indian food from here and can’t see that changing.
  • 16/07/2019
    Karly
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian food in Bournemouth! Worth a try
  • 13/07/2019
    Liza
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing curry was really lovely!!!
  • 13/07/2019
    Nicholas
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/07/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/06/2019
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely quality! Always consistent!
  • 29/06/2019
    R
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Have been eating at/ from Bombay Palace for years and years but this must be the worst meal I've ever had here. The sauce to the chicken Ceylon was exactly the same taste as the chicken pathia except that the latter had some onion and tomato added. Both sauces were very sweet which, particularly with the patria, should not be. It was so unpalatable that I did not even mop up the sauce with nana bread (most unusual).
  • 26/06/2019
    Adam
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Fantastic quality food, ready and waiting when I arrived to collect.
  • 23/06/2019
    Pier
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2019
    Chioma
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2019
    Anu
    5 stars out of 6
    The biryani was average. The noodles wasn't very good. Crispy fresh poppadoms though!
  • 21/06/2019
    Silvia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/06/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Best indian I've ever had the chicken parsee was fantastic highly recommend👍👍
  • 13/06/2019
    JCB
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/06/2019
    Luke
    6 stars out of 6
    It was amazing, I'm so happy with the just-eat facility to order on-line and pay via cash without registering a card, being unable to use a debit card is why you have my business and the food from Bombay palace was phenomenal. I'm about to use your app to try and order a burger king for cash delivery, if I can do that then I will very quickly become your biggest fan and will tell everyone how much better you have made my Life! 👍
  • 09/06/2019
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/06/2019
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
    Quick service, lovely friendly staff, and gorgeous food.
  • 02/06/2019
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2019
    CARYN
    3.5 stars out of 6
    1st time of ordering from this place and I was very pleased with the quick delivery time. Everything was piping hot & order complete plus a free Bombay Aloo. Just have to say I was disappointed with the Shami Kebab as wrapped in some kind of omelette and really really salty, good job I ordered a big bottle of Diet Coke... Not too bad but I've had better tbh. As it was delivered I can't rate it on Restaurant Service but you can't leave a review if you ommit it
  • 01/06/2019
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/05/2019
    Darren
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic, food was incredible delivery was early. Faultless.
1 of 29 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order