We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bombay Palace

Indian, Curry

286 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth, BH3 7AT

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.7

Based on the 101 most recent reviews

748 reviews of Bombay Palace

  • 19/10/2018
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/10/2018
    Kis
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Elisha
    6 stars out of 6
    Was delicious. As ever.
  • 02/10/2018
    Lee
    2 stars out of 6
    REPORTED TO RESTAURANT... this food was fowl it was like a soup with chicken lumps. As soon as the food arrived I called the restaurant to complain . The DUPIAZA flooded the rice it was watery and actual water on the plate. I would not eat this! So reported this problem saying I would not eat this and this should of never been sent, I was told the manager was not there I left my phone number to be called. Now 5 days later I leave this feedback. As they did not care what fowl poorly prepared food they sent and further more they never called back to resolve this problem. They take good honest money from you serve you very poor quality badly cooked food and not care about that and further more not care to resolve there mistakes. I will try to get a refund from just eat. SO ALL BEWARE BEFORE ORDERING. A TRUE HONEST FEEDBACK.
  • 02/10/2018
    Nadir
    6 stars out of 6
    thanks guys great as first time for will be again for sure 👍
  • 29/09/2018
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Quality curry, with nice, bold flavours. Exactly how I like my Chicken Tikka Pathia. Thanks, will order again from you 👍
  • 27/09/2018
    Kasia
    6 stars out of 6
    Great and tasty!!!!
  • 23/09/2018
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2018
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
    Food arrived early. It was hit and very tasty. Will definitely order from here again!
  • 10/09/2018
    Max
    6 stars out of 6
    second time I’ve had this takeaway and the same goes, absolutely amazing food and always delivered in good time
  • 10/09/2018
    Darren
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2018
    Max
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely food! great price! great service! best Indian takeaway in the area
  • 07/09/2018
    Lynda
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing as usual however it wasn't particularly warm on arrival and we had asked that 2 elements of a particular dish weren't sent as we don't eat so we thought we would save on food wastage however this wasn't acknowledged so we now have 2 elements of a dish to throw away. Disappointing to be fair as this has been our favourite Indian takeaway for many years
  • 01/09/2018
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2018
    Aimee
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2018
    Roberta
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/08/2018
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian food I've had since moving to Bournemouth, delivered very quickly with 20 minutes to spare and the delivery driver was very polite. I will be ordering from here going forward and I recommend you do the same. 5*
  • 12/08/2018
    Luke
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2018
    Kadi
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry we’ve had in such a long time
  • 10/08/2018
    Tracy
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2018
    Marcus
    5 stars out of 6
  • 07/08/2018
    Craig
    2 stars out of 6
    30 minutes late, and Luke warm food, wouldn’t order again
  • 01/08/2018
    Mrs
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered before and food was good, this time Food wasn’t very hot when it arrived, bottle of drink was warm, the chicken tikka masala was very sweet, sweetest I’ve ever had, my naan bread was undercooked, looked half cooked in places and smelt doughy, typically like it hadn’t been cooked long enough, mixed kebab starter wasn’t great, very chewy meat etc. Understand they are probably busy but might give them another go at some point
  • 29/07/2018
    Kia
    1 stars out of 6
    the naan bread was burn and the food is microwave..I won’t recommended
  • 28/07/2018
    Rob
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2018
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2018
    Nathan
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2018
    Ellie
    6 stars out of 6
    Really tasty. Thank you
  • 15/07/2018
    Pardeep
    1 stars out of 6
    Not tasty at all dishes was like boiled in water no spices no salt
  • 09/07/2018
    Siima
    4.5 stars out of 6
1 of 25 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order