We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bombay Palace

Indian, Curry

286 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth, BH3 7AT

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.8

Based on the 100 most recent reviews

770 reviews of Bombay Palace

  • 03/12/2018
    Jayne
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Yum yum !!!!
  • 01/12/2018
    Vanessa
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/11/2018
    Andrew
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/11/2018
    Stephen
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was not good, over cooked and hard. lumps of gristle. Onion bahjis were hard, as if they had been refried leftovers.
  • 24/11/2018
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2018
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/11/2018
    Jonathon
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect food at a reasonable price
  • 14/11/2018
    Sue
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Denis
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 09/11/2018
    Tim
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2018
    Lynda
    6 stars out of 6
    I have ordered from here for many years-best Indian restaurant in Bournemouth! ❤️
  • 07/11/2018
    Zoe
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food, never disappoints.
  • 07/11/2018
    Ipsita
    5 stars out of 6
    Due to traffic the delivery got delayed
  • 03/11/2018
    Yvonne
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Loved their bombay potato.
  • 02/11/2018
    Natalie
    3 stars out of 6
    The specials ordered did not come with rice as specified in the menu. The chicken special had half chicken half tofu. Naan bread was burnt and cold
  • 02/11/2018
    Rahul
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food and quick delivery
  • 30/10/2018
    Nicola
    3 stars out of 6
    The food was nice, however the service was very poor. I made an order online - which qualified for free delivery - but shortly after paying for it, I wanted to add more to my order (roughly an additional £10) . On calling them back, I checked if the food had been prepared or dispatched yet, it hadn't, so far so good... I was told I could add to my order but that I would need to pay a delivery fee for the 'second order', despite my total order being well over the amount needed for free delivery. The entire time speaking to the guy I found him to be rude and irritable. Only when I mentioned cancelling the order did he say they would wave the fee "this time", but would add a small service charge for his trouble. I felt like I was being mugged off for wanting to give them more of my money... They hadn't even started cooking the food yet! When a customer calls up to give you their business I would suggest a better attitude, you are not doing the customer a favour, they are doing you one by giving you more money. I will never order from here again, the guy's attitude was rude, unprofessional, and frankly I don't want to give such places my money. A shame as I quite liked the food. False economy, Bombay Palace.
  • 30/10/2018
    Ginny
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food & arrived exactly on time. Perfect!
  • 28/10/2018
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2018
    Libby
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2018
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/10/2018
    Kis
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Elisha
    6 stars out of 6
    Was delicious. As ever.
  • 02/10/2018
    Lee
    2 stars out of 6
    REPORTED TO RESTAURANT... this food was fowl it was like a soup with chicken lumps. As soon as the food arrived I called the restaurant to complain . The DUPIAZA flooded the rice it was watery and actual water on the plate. I would not eat this! So reported this problem saying I would not eat this and this should of never been sent, I was told the manager was not there I left my phone number to be called. Now 5 days later I leave this feedback. As they did not care what fowl poorly prepared food they sent and further more they never called back to resolve this problem. They take good honest money from you serve you very poor quality badly cooked food and not care about that and further more not care to resolve there mistakes. I will try to get a refund from just eat. SO ALL BEWARE BEFORE ORDERING. A TRUE HONEST FEEDBACK.
  • 02/10/2018
    Nadir
    6 stars out of 6
    thanks guys great as first time for will be again for sure 👍
  • 29/09/2018
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Quality curry, with nice, bold flavours. Exactly how I like my Chicken Tikka Pathia. Thanks, will order again from you 👍
  • 28/09/2018
    Tracy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/09/2018
    Kasia
    6 stars out of 6
    Great and tasty!!!!
  • 23/09/2018
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2018
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
    Food arrived early. It was hit and very tasty. Will definitely order from here again!
1 of 26 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order