We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Alex's Burger Joint

Burgers, Hot Dogs

493B Wimborne Road, Dorset, BH9 2AW

Opening at 17:00

Overall

3.5 stars out of 6 3.5 / 6
Food quality 3.1
Delivery time 3.7
Service 3.5

Based on the 145 most recent reviews

540 reviews of Alex's Burger Joint

  • 13/10/2019
    Abby
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/10/2019
    Katie
    1 stars out of 6
    Food never arrived, looked online restaurant has closed down, lost £12
  • 11/10/2019
    Oliver
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Disappointing. Resembles what you’d get from a burger van.
  • 06/10/2019
    Andy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very happy with the burger and cheesy chips. Very filling and delicious. I’ll be going back for sure.
  • 28/09/2019
    Ken
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good food here, hard pushed to find better anywhere else. Give them a go.
  • 28/09/2019
    Shahram
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2019
    Rhys
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/09/2019
    Nathan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered food. Was confirmed. Got a estimate time from just eat... it got to that time still nothing call restaurant got cut off called again they said was on its way... 30 minutes went by call again they were going to call the driver to find out where it was! 15 minutes after that it turned up... the restaurant is only 8 minutes away. As you can imagine the food was cold!
  • 23/09/2019
    Maciej
    2 stars out of 6
    Terrible food
  • 22/09/2019
    Daniel
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food wasn’t great
  • 20/09/2019
    Lee
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I honestly can’t understand how the delivery was 30 mins late , I live on the same road literally 2 minutes drive away. Not happy at all with service .
  • 19/09/2019
    Steve
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was awful, burgers tasted like state meat that had no falvour at all. Tasted like rubber bullets!! Disgusting! Was also late by 40 mins! Will never order from here again
  • 19/09/2019
    Rhys
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/09/2019
    Debbie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2019
    James
    2.5 stars out of 6
    On first glance looked tasty. A classic burger and chips meal from a burger bar at 9pm delivered to the door. To start the order was on time, the service was good although got asked for my ID which wasn’t expected - especially when no alcohol. Burger bun was soggy like it was microwaved before delivered and placed upside down in packaging, meat was standard - nothing more so than a burger van on the corner of a building site. Nothing really appealing and left +half. Disappointing considering it’s from a burger bar but, Ay. Next was the cheesy chips, like a ball of potato, cheese was plastic tasting, all clumped up. Got a few of the potato wedges in there though and they were the best part of the meal. Should’ve got five guys for the price.
  • 21/08/2019
    Graham
    1 stars out of 6
    Food has not came after 25 minutes
  • 19/08/2019
    Francesca
    2 stars out of 6
    I got a txt to say my order was on its way and it arrived 45 minutes late. The order also contain mustard which wasn’t on the ingredients list- luckily the good was so late my partner didn’t have to eat his meal which he wouldn’t have liked.
  • 14/08/2019
    Bekki
    1 stars out of 6
    Late food + ‘Aberdeen Angus’ burger is full of grollies and tough! Not worth a penny of what we paid!
  • 07/08/2019
    Meltem
    1 stars out of 6
    disgusting food not what it says on menu at all....
  • 03/08/2019
    Angharad
    2 stars out of 6
    I'd Rather The Food Was 15mins Late And Cooked Properly Than Having It 15mins Early And Recieved The Way It Was! Tough Hot Dog, Uncooked Beef Burger. Cheesy Wedges Were Good But Can't Really Get Them Wrong. Don't Think I'll Be A Returning Customer.
  • 03/08/2019
    Jamie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Chips were cold Burger wasn’t too bad Wings were dry and over cooked Ordered from Alex burgers tuned up in a caliman car
  • 19/07/2019
    Phil
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Burger and chips tasted like they were microwaved. Really not good
  • 07/07/2019
    Amanda
    1 stars out of 6
  • 06/07/2019
    Gregory
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/06/2019
    Whitney
    2 stars out of 6
    Absolutely appalling, burgers were soggy and inedible, chips were cold and soggy. The fudge cake was the only thing that was really edible and most likely shop brought but the slices well you couldn't even call it a decent slice it was pitiful never going here again and not worth 31 pounds
  • 21/06/2019
    Lawrence
    4 stars out of 6
    Never seem to have chunky chips although they are on the menu, Also ordered a 1.5L bottle of pepsi max and got sent a 330ml can with no explanation and no answer when called to ask about it.
  • 18/06/2019
    Jon
    2 stars out of 6
    Food is delivered inside a tied-up plastic bag, meaning all the steam soaks the food so it’s wet and congealed by the time it arrives. Chips & onion rings may as well have been delivered in a bucket of water, they were disgusting & went straight in the bin. Not the first time this has happened, guess it’s their standard way of delivering food. I won’t be using again.
  • 17/06/2019
    Shopna
    2 stars out of 6
    Just for a burger and hot wings order took almost an hour. Food was horrible. The burger bun was all soggy and there was some kind of slime on the salad. Almost make me throw up on it!
  • 17/06/2019
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice food and great service
  • 12/06/2019
    Steven
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Was the most awful burger I've ever tasted will definitely not be ordering again
1 of 18 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order