We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Alex's Burger Joint

Burgers, Hot Dogs

493B Wimborne Road, Dorset, BH9 2AW

Opening at 17:00

Overall

3.6 stars out of 6 3.6 / 6
Food quality 3.3
Delivery time 3.9
Service 3.6

Based on the 150 most recent reviews

524 reviews of Alex's Burger Joint

  • 19/08/2019
    Francesca
    2 stars out of 6
    I got a txt to say my order was on its way and it arrived 45 minutes late. The order also contain mustard which wasn’t on the ingredients list- luckily the good was so late my partner didn’t have to eat his meal which he wouldn’t have liked.
  • 14/08/2019
    Bekki
    1 stars out of 6
    Late food + ‘Aberdeen Angus’ burger is full of grollies and tough! Not worth a penny of what we paid!
  • 07/08/2019
    Meltem
    1 stars out of 6
    disgusting food not what it says on menu at all....
  • 03/08/2019
    Angharad
    2 stars out of 6
    I'd Rather The Food Was 15mins Late And Cooked Properly Than Having It 15mins Early And Recieved The Way It Was! Tough Hot Dog, Uncooked Beef Burger. Cheesy Wedges Were Good But Can't Really Get Them Wrong. Don't Think I'll Be A Returning Customer.
  • 03/08/2019
    Jamie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Chips were cold Burger wasn’t too bad Wings were dry and over cooked Ordered from Alex burgers tuned up in a caliman car
  • 19/07/2019
    Phil
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Burger and chips tasted like they were microwaved. Really not good
  • 07/07/2019
    Amanda
    1 stars out of 6
  • 06/07/2019
    Gregory
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/06/2019
    Whitney
    2 stars out of 6
    Absolutely appalling, burgers were soggy and inedible, chips were cold and soggy. The fudge cake was the only thing that was really edible and most likely shop brought but the slices well you couldn't even call it a decent slice it was pitiful never going here again and not worth 31 pounds
  • 21/06/2019
    Lawrence
    4 stars out of 6
    Never seem to have chunky chips although they are on the menu, Also ordered a 1.5L bottle of pepsi max and got sent a 330ml can with no explanation and no answer when called to ask about it.
  • 18/06/2019
    Jon
    2 stars out of 6
    Food is delivered inside a tied-up plastic bag, meaning all the steam soaks the food so it’s wet and congealed by the time it arrives. Chips & onion rings may as well have been delivered in a bucket of water, they were disgusting & went straight in the bin. Not the first time this has happened, guess it’s their standard way of delivering food. I won’t be using again.
  • 17/06/2019
    Shopna
    2 stars out of 6
    Just for a burger and hot wings order took almost an hour. Food was horrible. The burger bun was all soggy and there was some kind of slime on the salad. Almost make me throw up on it!
  • 17/06/2019
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice food and great service
  • 12/06/2019
    Steven
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Was the most awful burger I've ever tasted will definitely not be ordering again
  • 11/06/2019
    Jason
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/06/2019
    Sarah
    4 stars out of 6
    Burger not very tasty. Food was warm but didn’t seem freshly cooked.
  • 02/06/2019
    Steven
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/05/2019
    Dan
    1 stars out of 6
    Food late. Quality really poor. Meat looked tasted cheap Also unable to contact restaurant number wouldn’t connect. Wouldn’t order from here or recommend to anyone
  • 17/05/2019
    Mike
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Disappointing. Normally food and service is great here but not this time. Food came about 30 minutes after expected time even though they're a five minute drive away. Chips were completely soggy, burger was tough. They added an extra patty to my burger; if i wanted a half pounder i would have ordered one, had to take apart the burger because of the beef overload. Pepsi was also room temp on arrival. Only saving grace was the wings. Also on a previous order a few weeks back we requested no cheese on one of the burgers and that was ignored. Won't be ordering again.
  • 29/04/2019
    Olivia
    2.5 stars out of 6
    First time we had ordered from here and we will not be ordering again. The food was undercooked, lukewarm and had very little to no taste. The nicest thing was the burger bun but this was soaked through on the bottom. The salad was limb from being kept in water too long and unfortunately for me someone does not know the difference between gherkins and jalapeños. We ended up throwing the best part of £20 ended up in the bin.
  • 29/04/2019
    Mrs
    4 stars out of 6
    HOT
  • 28/04/2019
    Imylia
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2019
    Lewis
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was over priced for what its is if your going to make a hot dog do it right the dog its self was over cooked by a miles way to crispy and even though it said it had onion...it had no onion its silly you can even get a classic hot dog why is it 5 pound FOR A SIMPLE HOT DOG !?!?!??????????????????
  • 27/04/2019
    Marc
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2019
    Stacey
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2019
    Bipi
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Came 50 mins late and it was cold
  • 25/04/2019
    Frankie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    It wasn't what I had hoped, the hot dog was so unappetizing and the bun looked far from fresh, when I took the foil off you could see from the shape of it that someone had squeezed it in their hands as you could still see the finger grooves, which is off putting. The burger was just as bad. The garlic mushrooms were 3.25 for just five, turned out they were about the size of a 1p so certainly not worth the money and again, did not taste fresh at all. Overall it was quite grim, would not order again.
  • 25/04/2019
    Steven
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/04/2019
    Keifen
    5 stars out of 6
    Bangin Burgers
  • 14/04/2019
    Mrs
    2.5 stars out of 6
    cold
1 of 18 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order