We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Aki's

Indian

136 Parkwood Road, Bournemouth, BH5 2BW

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

20% off today on orders over £20

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.4

Based on the 103 most recent reviews

717 reviews of Aki's

  • 21/08/2019
    Gita
    6 stars out of 6
    Scrumptious! Goan fish curry and Shimla Chicken with side of Saag Chana and pilau rices. Would order again soon!!
  • 20/08/2019
    Mel
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Wrong order. Dished tasted similar, although ordered different. Ceylon wasnt the same as orhets i had ordeted in the past. Sorry. Disappointed. :(
  • 14/08/2019
    Kyle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/08/2019
    Sam
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was ok and delivery was just inside the time given, however on delivering our food the delivery driver was cross that I didn’t answer my phone to direct him to my home (my phone had not rung) and all our food was spilt in the bag, popadoms were just crumbs- completely shattered.
  • 09/08/2019
    Rachael
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was quite watery and oily? Although it tasted nice. Was hot. The pots were all covered in sauce where one leaked out and went all over counter tops.
  • 04/08/2019
    Will
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2019
    Dan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Burnt onion Bhaji and stale popadoms
  • 03/08/2019
    Annette
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2019
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/07/2019
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing tasty food as always
  • 27/07/2019
    Colin
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Just didn’t taste very nice sorry won’t be ordering from you again
  • 26/07/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food with decent portions. Arrived hot and on time. New favourite Indian! 👍
  • 20/07/2019
    Maria
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered from here many times. Food is hot and tasty. Highly recommended!!!
  • 18/07/2019
    Peter
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Another lovely takeaway from Aki's. Delivered before estimated time by pleasant driver. Food very plentiful and very tasty.
  • 14/07/2019
    Jordan
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was fantastic as usual and really big portions again even extra food thrown it. Madras was extra hot and very tasty. It was a bit late but worth the wait. Thanks
  • 10/07/2019
    Carole
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/07/2019
    Jo
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/07/2019
    Ian
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/07/2019
    Dave
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Over cooked chicken and onion bhagee. Not great quality
  • 19/06/2019
    Mel
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food and delivery time. Thank you!
  • 14/06/2019
    Elisha
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was meant to turn up bang on loveisland time and in time for my friends to arrive. But food turned up before them. Food was hot. Rice was disgusting to be honest, hard and tasted florally....
  • 13/06/2019
    Jeff
    6 stars out of 6
    Second time I’ve ordered and just as good as last time, now my go to place for curry- fab!
  • 08/06/2019
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food and good value as always!
  • 05/06/2019
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was great as usual highly recommend and good value for money
  • 04/06/2019
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
    Great set meal for two would definitely recommend.
  • 02/06/2019
    Sandra
    6 stars out of 6
    Good as always delicious and hot. Good portions but bhuna had more big tomato chunks than meat and a side order of chana masala barely covered the bottom of container (disappointing). Driver asked for £1...not cool.
  • 30/05/2019
    Martin
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Always good
  • 24/05/2019
    Jeff
    6 stars out of 6
    Can’t fault the food or service, recommended
  • 21/05/2019
    D
    6 stars out of 6
    always good. Seems like the chef takes more care than many. Lemon rice, light and full of flavour, chicken korma really creamy and delicious. My fave Indian takeaway
  • 18/05/2019
    Jess
    4.5 stars out of 6
    We enjoyed the majority of our food and the flavours were fantastic. Unfortunately 3 out of 4 of us chose a lamb dish and the chunks of meat were so large and so tough they were inedible. Other than that, delicious, we'd just be wary ordering lamb again. Thanks for the food though! We are satisfied and full :)
1 of 24 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order